Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 1st, 2009

Yesterday’s sky:

It was still raining this morning.  Monsoon season rain, fast, steady, and soothing if you are warm and dry inside.

Which today, I am.  My tasks are done for the time being.  The Opera opened last night  without any further ado.  I have clean clothes and food in my larder and tea and the means to make it (slowly, but the stove works) and knitting. It’s just as well I don’t have any reason to go out because a few minutes ago the rain changed to this:

Yes, it’s snow.  Big, sloppy, wet flakes, coming down just as steady as the rain and it’s thundering too- this could only happen in the south.  

So while it’s a wet black and white world outside, inside I’m going to casserole a chicken with mushrooms and potatoes and white wine ala Lord Peter Whimsey* and fix all the mistakes I made in my Habu scarf last night. (don’t ask, it was stupid)

*See description in Strong Poison, by Dorothy Sayers.  

Read Full Post »